Corruption case against SARFEASI act

Tilak Marg Forum for Legal Questions Forums Service and Labour Laws Corruption case against SARFEASI act

Tagged: 

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author

Sir, I am grade b manager in psu bank . Customer was involved me false case against CBI . He was alligation I was asking bribe stoping the physical possession of the property. We have taken one property possessions on June 11 2015 along with my dgm and agm and other local police and revenue department.there is another property pending for physical possession . The customer gave complaint against me CBI demanding bribe and asking and instalments bribe . I don’t have any right to stop the SARFEASI proceedings . I am a grade b manager only . He was falsely implicated on me . I was under suspension more than 15 months. After that I was approaching court for revoke of suspension and I got favourable order . Based on the court order my bank had reinstated in to service in November 2016 therefore my bank had served me charge sheet for denying the charges. I gave areole both the line are same and cbi and bank and not able to give the defence oar present as the case is pending in cbi court . Pls advice accordingly

Please note that Explanation (d) to Section 7 of the Prevention of Corruption Act, 1988, provides as under:

“(d) “A motive or reward for doing.” A person who receives a gratification as a motive or reward for doing what he does not intend or is not in a position to do, or has not done, comes within this expression.”