Revocation of suspension after 3 months if charge sheet not given

Tilak Marg Forum for Legal Questions Forums Service and Labour Laws Revocation of suspension after 3 months if charge sheet not given

Viewing 1 reply thread
  • Author
      Anonymous

Hello SIR,
      I am a government aided teacher in directorate of education and unfortunately have been convicted by a court in a false criminal case. I filed an appeal, then too I have been suspended by education department. No charge sheet & show cause notice have been given to me by the management till now. I want to know that is there any Act if charge sheet hasn’t been issued within 3 months then it’s necessary for the department to Revoke suspension of an employee.? If yes, kindly make me aware with the same.

It depends on the rules of your State Government. There is no such Act which says that the suspension shall be revoked automatically if the charge sheet is not served within 3 months. However, last year, the Supreme Court has ruled so in a judgment; read the following article for more details:

Suspension order not to extend beyond 3 months if charge-sheet is not served, says Supreme Court

Also, recently, the Central Government has issued similar instructions (which are applicable to Central Government servants); please read the following article:

Suspension not to exceed 3 months if charge sheet not served, says Central Government